Sharing Our Good News (01/28/22)


Apple Award winners announced at STEM

STEM announced its APPLE Award Winners! The Apple Awards are designed to focus on and recognize outstanding members of our team and the positive impact they have on students and the district. Any Douglas County student, parent, employee or community member may nominate one or more teachers, classified/support staff members and/or administrators. This year, 12 of our staff members were nominated for an Apple Award. Our Administrative team then votes on one certified representative from ES, one certified representative from our secondary School, and one classified representative for K-12.
The winners are: Christine Logue, Kathy Dwyer and Stephanie Webb!
Also, a big congratulations to our nominees: Rocki Sugrue, Kelly Padilla, Mackenzie Campbell, Becky Hathaway, Simi Basu, Kathy Reid, Vivianna Echerrey, Steve Broll and Katie Hoffman.
Well deserved!

Thank you to our head of Facilities

It takes a lot to keep our school running each and every day. Here is one of our unsung heroes Robert Hoornstra, COO at STEM. On days like Thursday, he was out shoveling, plowing and deicing to make sure we’re all safe. Thank you Robert!

A conversation with STEM Senior Matthew Tewolde about getting accepted to West Point

Welcome Ish Kalra, newest member to the STEM Board

Construction workers push through snowy conditions for STEM building renovation project

STEM Senior Ella Arendale learns of acceptance to the United States Air Force Academy

A special moment this week at STEM: Senior Ella Arendale learned from Congressman Jason Crow of her acceptance to the United States Air Force Academy! Ella’s mother Carrie also surprised her in class with the wonderful news. Carrie graduated from USAF in 1997 and continues to serve. Congratulations Ella! You will make all of us proud at STEM!

Comments are closed.