STEM Staff Spartans

Stepping on our the grounds of our school, you enter an extraordinary place for students. We see teachers as catalysts. Here, teachers are role models and innovation coaches who provide the framework for learning. Our teachers are experts in teaching appropriate use of technology, collaboration and teamwork that sparks interest in STEM and learning at an early age.

Need to Reach Us?

2022-23 STEM Staff Group Photo

KOSON LEADERSHIP TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Dr. Karen Johnson Interim CEO KOSON Schools karen.johnson@stemk12.org
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Mike Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org

STEM LEADERSHIP TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Karen Johnson Interim CEO of KOSON Schools karen.johnson@stemk12.org
LynAnn Kovalesky Executive Director lynann.kovalesky@stemk12.org
Amie McElroy Elementary School Director amie.mcelroy@stemk12.org
Maura Ridder Middle School Director maura.ridder@stemk12.org
Ryan Alsup High School Director ryan.alsup@stemk12.org
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Dr. Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org
Jessica Manzanares Dean K-8 jessica.manzanares@stemk12.org
Parag Patel Dean 6-12 parag.patel@stemk12.org
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Mike Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Mallory Jimenez School Nurse mallory.jimenez@stemk12.org
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org
Jacquelyn Howe HR Employment Supervisor/Generalist jacquelyn.howe@stemk12.org

 

ADMINISTRATION TEAM

First Last Title School Email
LynAnn Kovalesky Executive Director lynann.kovalesky@stemk12.org
Amie McElroy Elementary School Director amie.mcelroy@stemk12.org
Maura Ridder Middle School Director maura.ridder@stemk12.org
Ryan Alsup High School Director ryan.alsup@stemk12.org
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org

 

ELEMENTARY FACULTY

First Last Title School Email
AnnaMarie Murillo Kindergarten teacher annamarie.murillo@stemk12.org
Vanessa Sanchez Kindergarten teacher vanessa.sanchez@stemk12.org
Pamela Taylor Kindergarten teacher pamela.taylor@stemk12.org
Courtney Alascio 1st Grade Teacher courtney.alascio@stemk12.org
Chelsea Bench 1st Grade Teacher chelsea.bench@stemk12.org
Debra (Debbie) Ristucci 1st Grade Teacher debbie.ristucci@stemk12.org
Stephanie Schiffman 1st Grade Teacher stephanie.schiffman@stemk12.org
Tami Brook 2nd Grade Teacher tami.brook@stemk12.org
Christine Logue 2nd Grade Teacher christine.logue@stemk12.org
Madison Slater 2nd Grade Teacher madison.slater@stemk12.org
Erica Wilkerson 2nd Grade Teacher erica.wilkerson@stemk12.org
Katelyn (Kate) Jackson 3rd Grade Teacher kate.jackson@stemk12.org
Gretchen Grewe 3rd Grade Teacher gretchen.grewe@stemk12.org
Orleen Mau 3rd Grade Teacher orleen.mau@stemk12.org
Madalyn Webster 3rd Grade Teacher madalyn.webster@stemk12.org
Juliana Brost 4th Grade Teacher juliana.brost@stemk12.org
Evgenia (Jane) McKinney 4th Grade Teacher jane.mckinney@stemk12.org
Rebecca Phelps 4th Grade Teacher rebecca.phelps@stemk12.org
Rachel Addison 5th Grade Teacher rachel.addison@stemk12.org
Samantha (Sammie) Ackley 5th Grade Teacher samanta.liebenow@stemk12.org
Christina Amos 5th Grade Teacher christina.amos@stemk12.org
Jason Chang 5th Grade Teacher jason.chang@stemk12.org
Stephen Broll Elementary PE stephen.broll@stemk12.org
Erin Casab Elementary Music Teacher erin.casab@stemk12.org
Kristy Del Olmo Elementary Art Teacher kristy.delolmo@stemk12.org
Ryan Thatcher K-5 Technology Teacher ryan.thatcher@stemk12.org

 

SECONDARY FACULTY

First Last Title School Email
Christian Larsen Secondary Math Teacher christian.larsen@stemk12.org
Holly Li Secondary Math Teacher holly.li@stemk12.org
Sara De Weese Secondary Math Teacher sara.deweese@stemk12.org
Brian Moore Secondary Math Teacher brian.moore@stemk12.org
Jessica Bates Secondary Math Teacher jessica.bates@stemk12.org
Gregg Reichmuth Secondary Math/In-house Substitute greg.reichmuth@stemk12.org
Yacina Tamendjari HS Math Teacher yacina.tamendjari@stemk12.org
Stephanie Hart 6th Grade Science Teacher stephanie.hart@stemk12.org
Kathy Dwyer 7th Grade Science Teacher kathy.dwyer@stemk12.org
Gavin Rubin Secondary Science Teacher gavin.rubin@stemk12.org
Kent Schnacke Secondary Science Teacher kent.schnacke@stemk12.org
Keith Sweeney Secondary Science Teacher keith.sweeney@stemk12.org
Geoffrey Pietrovito Secondary Science Teacher geoffrey.pietrovito@stemk12.org
Nicole Walbek Chemistry Teacher ashley.walbek@stemk12.org
Heather Dillon 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher heather.dillon@stemk12.org
Susan Graham Secondary Language Arts Teacher susan.graham@stemk12.org
Jalene Vander Hook Secondary Language Arts Teacher jalene.vanderhook@stemk12.org
Curt Shonkwiler Secondary English Language Arts Teacher curt.shonkwiler@stemk12.org
Kelsey Farnan Secondary English Language Arts Teacher kelsey.farnan@stemk12.org
Shelly Vitale Secondary English Language Arts Teacher michelle.vitale@stemk12.org
Tera Johnson-Swartz HS English Teacher tera.johnsonswartz@stemk12.org
Evan Voorn MS Social Studies Teacher evan.voorn@stemk12.org
Chris Smith Secondary Social Studies Teacher chris.smith@stemk12.org
Aubrey White Secondary Social Studies Teacher aubrey.white@stemk12.org
John Griffin Secondary Social Studies Teacher john.griffin@stemk12.org
Kyle Perret Secondary Social Studies Teacher kyle.perret@stemk12.org
Daniel Kerwin Secondary Social Studies Teacher daniel.kerwin@stemk12.org
Rhett Butler Secondary Computer Science Teacher rhett.butler@stemk12.org
Tylor Chacon Secondary Computer Science Teacher tylor.chacon@stemk12.org
Todd Trichler HS Secondary Computer Science todd.trichler@stemk12.org
Lauchlin Blue Secondary Engineering Teacher lauchlin.blue@stemk12.org
Jeff Reinkensmeyer Secondary Engineering Teacher jeff.reinkensmeyer@stemk12.org
Mike Shallenberger HS Engineering Teacher mike.shall@stemk12.org
Allison Doe Business Teacher allison.doe@stemk12.org
Nancy Szczekocki AP Pyschology & Health nancy.szczekocki@stemk12.org
Andrew Gomez Secondary Music Teacher andrew.gomez@stemk12.org
Max Schwartz Secondary Theater Teacher max.schwartz@stemk12.org
Susan Jones Secondary PE Teacher susan.jones@stemk12.org
Dan Levinson Digital Art Teacher dan.levinson@stemk12.org
Joe Smith MS/HS Art Teacher joe.smith@stemk12.org
Eric Hicks HS Art / ASL Proctor eric.hicks@stemk12.org
Ana Cortez Morales Secondary Spanish Teacher ana.cortezmorales@stemk12.org
Marla Brown Secondary Spanish Teacher marla.brown@stemk12.org
Abby Tomic Secondary French Teacher Abby.tomic@stemk12.org

 

INSTRUCTIONAL/EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANTS

First Last Title School Email
Arianna Ayala Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT arianna.ayala@stemk12.org
Angela Britzman Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT angela.britzman@stemk12.org
Isabella Doucet Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT isabella.doucet@stemk12.org
McKenna Gimbel Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT mckenna.gimbel@stemk12.org
John Harsh Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT john.harsh@stemk12.org
Kaitlyn Meska Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT kaitlyn.meska@stemk12.org
Ariana Palamara Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT ariana.palamara@stemk12.org
Ryan Price Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT ryan.price@stemk12.org
Vinaya Raigaonkar Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT vinaya.raigaonkar@stemk12.org
Alicia Knobf HS Student Sucess Coach alicia.knobf@stemk12.org
Maria Campen Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT maira.campen@stemk12.org
Anthony Flores Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT anthony.flores@stemk12.org
Terri Irish Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT terri.irish@stemk12.org
Caroline (Carlie) Kmak Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT caroline.kmak@stemk12.org
Carlos Martinez Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT carlos.martinez@stemk12.org
Clayton Moody Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT clayton.moody@stemk12.org
Gary Tang Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT gary.tang@stemk12.org

 

IN-HOUSE SUBSTITUTES

First Last Title School Email
Annette Nason In-house Substitute annette.nason@stemk12.org
Sheetal Rajput In-house Substitute sheetal.rajput@stemk12.org
Rod Lopez In-House Substitute rod.lopez@stemk12.org

 

TEACHER SUPPORT TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Carissa Elliott Instructional Coach carissa.land@stemk12.org
Mackenzie Harper Instructional Coach/PBL Specialist mackenzie.harper@stemk12.org
Jon Jennings Gifted & Talented Coordinator/Instructional Coach jon.jennings@stemk12.org

 

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

First Last Title School Email
Dr. Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org
Julie Fletcher Counseling Assistant julie.fletcher@stemk12.org
Lisa Clay MS Counselor lisa.clay@stemk12.org
Alex Nardi MS Counselor alex.nardi@stemk12.org
Colene Birchfield HS Counselor colene.birchfield@stemk12.org
Michael Link HS Counselor michael.link@stemk12.org
Kelli Myrick College & Career Counselor kelli.myrick@stemk12.org
Nicole Ryan Career Discovery Coordinator nicole.ryan@stemk12.org
Kaeli Sandhoff IEP Case Manager kaeli.sandhoff@stemk12.org
Karen Cook MTSS Coordinator karen.cook@stemk12.org
Lisa Summer K-12 English Language Development Teacher lisa.summer@stemk12.org
Nicole Tellez K-12 English Language Development Teacher nicole.tellez@stemk12.org
Sharon Groeling Occupational Therapist sharon.groeling@stemk12.org
Rebekah Stoller Speech Language Pathologist rebekah.stoller@stemk12.org
Sue Thompson Speech Language Pathologist sue.thompson@stemk12.org
Mackenzie Campbell MS LSS Teacher mackenzie.campbell@stemk12.org
Tracy Grove MS LSS Teacher tracy.grove@stemk12.org
Becky Hathaway HS Learning Specialist becky.hathaway@stemk12.org
Rocki Sugrue HS Learning Specialist rocki.sugrue@stemk12.org
Kelly Padilla LSS Education Assistant kelly.padilla@stemk12.org
Stephanie Rapp-LeGrand LSS Education Assistant
Srivandana Kilambi Secondary SPED EA srivandana.kilambi@stemk12.org
Katherine Bouchard HS Social Worker katherine.bouchard@stemk12.org

 

TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Michael (Mike) Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Jessica (Jessie) Hill IT Help Desk Technician jessie.hill@stemk12.org
Mattie Murphy IT Help Desk Technician/ES IA mattie.murphy@stemk12.org

 

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Jeff Maher Communications Manager jeff.maher@stemk12.org

 

FRONT OFFICE/SUPPORT STAFF

First Last Title School Email
Julie Adamek ES Receptionist/Back-up Health Asst FT julie.adamek@stemk12.org
Paige Bartlett Secondary Health Assistant/Receptionist paige.bartlett@stemk12.org
Celeste Boyer Elementary Health Assistant/Receptionist celeste.boyer@stemk12.org
Brandon Bragg Security Specialist brandon.bragg@stemk12.org
Melanie Fitzroy Enrichment Coordinator/In-house Substitute melanie.fitzroy@stemk12.org
Jacquelyn Howe HR Employment Supervisor/Generalist jacquelyn.howe@stemk12.org
Hiroko Ichijo After-School Programming Assistant hiroko.ichijo@stemk12.org
Mallory Jimenez School Nurse mallory.jimenez@stemk12.org
Mona Loptien Office Assistant mona.loptien@stemk12.org
Julie Pieper K-12 Registrar julie.pieper@stemk12.org
Nicole Rost Athletics Assistant nicole.rost@stemk12.org
Sherry Wise Secondary Receptionist sherry.wise@stemk12.org

 

BUSINESS OFFICE TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Kathy Falter Bookkeeper/Payroll Lead kathy.falter@stemk12.org
Tammy Tryon Business Office Asst/General Purchaser tammy.tryon@stemk12.org
Ashley Westfall Business Office Asst ashley.westfall@stemk12.org

 

FACILITIES/OPERATIONS TEAM

First Last Title School Email
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org
Maria Fountain Facility Use Coordinator maria.fountain@stemk12.org
Rudy Castillo Custodian rudy.castillo@stemk12.org
Patricia Choto Custodian patricia.choto@stemk12.org
Robert (Bob) Flower Custodian bob.flower@stemk12.org
Mayra Torres Custodian mayra.torres@stemk12.org
Headshot of Stephen Broll
Stephen Broll
Elementary Physical Education Teacher
Headshot of Erin Casab
Erin Casab
Elementary Music Teacher
Headshot of Ryan Thatcher
Ryan Thatcher
K-5 Technology Teacher
Headshot of Holly Li
Holly Li
Secondary Math Teacher
Headshot of Sara DeWeese
Sara De Weese
Secondary Math Teacher
Headshot of Brian Moore
Brian Moore
Secondary Math Teacher
Headshot of Jessica Bates
Jessica Bates
Secondary Math Teacher

Jessica.Bates@stemk12.org

Headshot of Gregg Reichmuth
Gregg Reichmuth
Secondary Math/In-House Sub
Headshot of Stephanie Hart
Stephanie Hart
Sixth Grade Science Teahcer
Headshot of Kathy Dwyer
Kathy Dwyer
Seventh Grade Science Teacher
Headshot of Kent Schnacke
Kent Schnacke
Secondary Science Teacher

kent.schnacke@stemk12.org

Headshot of Heather Dillon
Heather Dillon
Eighth Grade Language Arts Teacher
Headshot of Susan Graham
Susan Graham
Secondary Language Arts
Headshot of Jalene Vander Hook
Jalene Vander Hook
Secondary Language Arts Teacher
Headshot of Curt Shonkwiler
Curt Shonkwiler
Secondary English Language Arts Teacher
Headshot of Kelsey Farnan
Kelsey Farnan
Secondary English Language Arts Teacher
Headshot of Shelly Vitale
Shelly Vitale
Secondary Language Arts Teacher
Headshot of Evan Voorn
Evan Voorn
Middle School Social Studies Teacher
Headshot of Chris Smith
Chris Smith
High School Social Studies Teacher/Cross Country & Track and Field Head Coach
Headshot of John Griffin
John Griffin
Secondary Social Studies Teacher
Headshot of Kyle Perret
Kyle Perret
Secondary Social Studies Teacher
Headshot of Daniel Kerwin
Daniel Kerwin
High School Social Studies Teacher
Headshot of Rhett Butler
Rhett Butler
Secondary Computer Science Teacher
Headshot of Tylor Chacon
Tylor Chacon
Secondary Computer Science Teacher
Todd Trichler
Todd Trichler
HS & CE Computer Science
Headshot of Susan Jones
Susan Jones
Secondary PE Teacher
Headshot of Joe Smith
Joe Smith
Secondary Art Teacher
Headshot of Eric Hicks
Eric Hicks
Secondary Art Teacher/ASL Proctor
Headshot of Marla Brown
Marla Brown
Secondary Spanish Teacher
Headshot of Abby Tomic
Abby Tomic
Secondary French Teacher
Headshot of Arianna Ayala
Arianna Ayala
Instructional Assistant (Elementary)
Headshot of Angela Britzman
Angela Britzman
Instructional Assistant (Elementary)
Headshot of Isabella Doucet
Isabella Doucert
Instructional Assistant - ES FT
Headshot of McKenna Gimbel
McKenna Gimbel
Second-Grade Instructional Assistant
Headshot of John Harsh
John Harsh
Instructional Assistant (Elementary)
Headshot of Kaitlyn Meska
Kaitlyn Meska
Instructional Assistant - ES FT
Headshot of Ariana Palamara
Ariana Palamara
Elementary Instructional Assistant
Headshot of Ryan Price
Ryan Price
Instructional Assistant - Elementary FT
Headshot of Vinaya Raigaonkar
Vinaya Raigaonkar
Elementary Instructional Assistant - Full Time
Headshot of Alicia Knobf
Alicia Knobf
Middle School Educational Assistant
Headshot of Terri Irish
Terri Irish
Instructional Assistant - Middle School
Headshot of Anthony Flores
Anthony Flores
Secondary Educational Assistant - Full Time
Headshot of Carlos Martinez
Carlos Martinez
Secondary Educational Assistant Full Time
Headshot of Gary Tang
Gary Tang
Secondary Educational Assistant - Full Time
Headshot of Annette Nason
Annette Nason
Middle School Success Coach
Headshot of Sheetal Rajput
Sheetal Rajput
In-house Substitute

sheetal.rajput@stemk12.org

Headshot of Rod Lopez
Rod Lopez
In-House Substitute Teacher
Michelle Gasser
Michelle Gasser
Director of Professional Development
Mackenzie Harper
Mackenzie Harper
Instructional Coach/PBL Specialist
Headshot of Jon Jennings
Jon Jennings
Gift and Talented Coordinator/Instructional Coach
Headshot of Lisa Clay
Lisa Clay
Middle School Counselor
Alex Nardi
Alex Nardi
Middle School Counselor (A-L)
Headshot of Lisa Summer
Lisa Summer
K-12 English Language Development
Headshot of Nicole Tellez
Nicole Tellez
K-12 English Language Development Teacher
Sharon Groeling
Sharon Groeling
Occupational Therapist (K-12)
Rebekah Stoller
Speech Language Pathologist
Headshot of Sue Thompson
Sue Thompson
Speech Language Pathologist
Headshot of Becky Hathaway
Becky Hathaway
High School Learning Specialist
Celeste Boyer
Elementary Health Assistant/Receptionist
Headshot of Paige Bartlett
Paige Bartlett
Secondary Health Assistant/Receptionist
Headshot of Melanie Fitzroy
Melanie Fitzroy
Enrichment Coordinator/In-House Subtitute
Headshot of Hiroko Ichijo
Hiroko Ichijo
After School Programming Assistant
Headshot of Star Ake
Star Ake
Chief Financial Officer
Tammy Tryon
Tammy Tryon
Business Office Asst./General Purchaser
Headshot of Ashley Westfall
Ashley Westfall
Business Office Assistant