STEM Staff Spartans

Stepping on our the grounds of our school, you enter an extraordinary place for students. We see teachers as catalysts. Here, teachers are role models and innovation coaches who provide the framework for learning. Our teachers are experts in teaching appropriate use of technology, collaboration and teamwork that sparks interest in STEM and learning at an early age.

2021-22 STEM Staff Spartans
KOSON LEADERSHIP/SHARED SERVICES TEAM
First Last Title School email
Karen Johnson Interim CEO of KOSON Schools karen.johnson@stemk12.org
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Michael (Mike) Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org
STEM LEADERSHIP TEAM
First Last Title School email
LynAnn Kovalesky Executive Director lynann.kovalesky@stemk12.org
Amie McElroy Elementary School Director amie.mcelroy@stemk12.org
Maura Ridder Middle School Director maura.ridder@stemk12.org
Ryan Alsup High School Director ryan.alsup@stemk12.org
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org
Sean Kavanaugh Dean K-8 sean.kavanaugh@stemk12.org
Parag Patel Dean 6-12 parag.patel@stemk12.org
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Michael (Mike) Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Mallory Jimenez School Nurse mallory.jimenez@stemk12.org
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org
ADMINISTRATION TEAM
First Last Title School email
LynAnn Kovalesky Executive Director lynann.kovalesky@stemk12.org
Amie McElroy Elementary School Director amie.mcelroy@stemk12.org
Maura Ridder Middle School Director maura.ridder@stemk12.org
Ryan Alsup High School Director ryan.alsup@stemk12.org
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org
Sean Kavanaugh Dean K-8 sean.kavanaugh@stemk12.org
Parag Patel Dean 6-12 parag.patel@stemk12.org
ELEMENTARY FACULTY
First Last Title School email
AnnaMarie Murillo Kindergarten teacher annamarie.murillo@stemk12.org
Vanessa Sanchez Kindergarten teacher vanessa.sanchez@stemk12.org
Courtney Alascio 1st Grade Teacher courtney.alascio@stemk12.org
Chelsea Bench 1st Grade Teacher chelsea.bench@stemk12.org
Debra (Debbie) Ristucci 1st Grade Teacher debbie.ristucci@stemk12.org
Stephanie Schiffman 1st Grade Teacher stephanie.schiffman@stemk12.org
Pamela Taylor Kindergarten teacher pamela.taylor@stemk12.org
Tami Brook 2nd Grade Teacher tami.brook@stemk12.org
Christine Logue 2nd Grade Teacher christine.logue@stemk12.org
Madison Slater 2nd Grade Teacher madison.slater@stemk12.org
Erica Wilkerson 2nd Grade Teacher erica.wilkerson@stemk12.org
Katelyn (Kate) Jackson 3rd Grade Teacher kate.jackson@stemk12.org
Gretchen Grewe 3rd Grade Teacher gretchen.grewe@stemk12.org
Orleen Mau 3rd Grade Teacher orleen.mau@stemk12.org
Madalyn Webster 3rd Grade Teacher madalyn.webster@stemk12.org
Juliana Brost 4th Grade Teacher juliana.brost@stemk12.org
Evgenia (Jane) McKinney 4th Grade Teacher jane.mckinney@stemk12.org
Rebecca Phelps 4th Grade Teacher rebecca.phelps@stemk12.org
Rachel Addison 5th Grade Teacher rachel.addison@stemk12.org
Samantha (Sammie) Ackley 5th Grade Teacher samanta.liebenow@stemk12.org
Christina Amos 5th Grade Teacher christina.amos@stemk12.org
Jason Chang 5th Grade Teacher jason.chang@stemk12.org
Stephen Broll Elementary PE stephen.broll@stemk12.org
Erin Casab Elementary Music Teacher erin.casab@stemk12.org
Kristy Smith Elementary Art Teacher kristy.smith@stemk12.org
Ryan Thatcher K-5 Technology Teacher ryan.thatcher@stemk12.org
SECONDARY FACULTY
First Last Title School email
Christian Larsen Secondary Math Teacher christian.larsen@stemk12.org
Sara De Weese Secondary Math Teacher sara.deweese@stemk12.org
Brian Moore Secondary Math Teacher brian.moore@stemk12.org
Jessica Bates Secondary Math Teacher jessica.bates@stemk12.org
Greg Reichmuth Secondary Math/In-house Substitute greg.reichmuth@stemk12.org
Yacina Tamendjari HS Math Teacher yacina.tamendjari@stemk12.org
Stephanie Hart 6th Grade Science Teacher stephanie.hart@stemk12.org
Kathy Dwyer 7th Grade Science Teacher kathy.dwyer@stemk12.org
Gavin Rubin Secondary Science Teacher gavin.rubin@stemk12.org
Kent Schnacke Secondary Science Teacher kent.schnacke@stemk12.org
Keith Sweeney Secondary Science Teacher keith.sweeney@stemk12.org
Geoffrey Pietrovito Secondary Science Teacher geoffrey.pietrovito@stemk12.org
Ashley Walbek Chemistry Teacher ashley.walbek@stemk12.org
Heather Dillon 8th Grade Language Arts Teacher heather.dillon@stemk12.org
Susan Graham Secondary Language Arts Teacher susan.graham@stemk12.org
Jalene Vander Hook Secondary Language Arts Teacher jalene.vanderhook@stemk12.org
Curt Shonkwiler Secondary English Language Arts Teacher curt.shonkwiler@stemk12.org
Kelsey Farnan Secondary English Language Arts Teacher kelsey.farnan@stemk12.org
Michelle (Shelly) Vitale Secondary English Language Arts Teacher michelle.vitale@stemk12.org
Edward Cooper HS English Teacher edward.cooper@stemk12.org
Evan Voorn MS Social Studies Teacher evan.voorn@stemk12.org
Chris Smith Secondary Social Studies Teacher chris.smith@stemk12.org
Aubrey White Secondary Social Studies Teacher aubrey.white@stemk12.org
John Griffin Secondary Social Studies Teacher john.griffin@stemk12.org
Kyle Perret Secondary Social Studies Teacher kyle.perret@stemk12.org
Daryn (Rhett) Butler Secondary Computer Science Teacher rhett.butler@stemk12.org
Tylor Chacon Secondary Computer Science Teacher tylor.chacon@stemk12.org
Todd Trichler HS Secondary Computer Science todd.trichler@stemk12.org
Lauchlin Blue Secondary Engineering Teacher lauchlin.blue@stemk12.org
Jeff Reinkensmeyer Secondary Engineering Teacher jeff.reinkensmeyer@stemk12.org
Michael (Mike) Shallenberger HS Engineering Teacher mike.shall@stemk12.org
Allison Doe Business Teacher allison.doe@stemk12.org
Nancy Szczekocki AP Pyschology & Health nancy.szczekocki@stemk12.org
Andrew Gomez Secondary Music Teacher andrew.gomez@stemk12.org
Max Schwartz Secondary Theater Teacher max.schwartz@stemk12.org
Susan Jones Secondary PE Teacher susan.jones@stemk12.org
Daniel Levinson Digital Art Teacher dan.levinson@stemk12.org
Joseph (Joe) Smith MS/HS Art Teacher joe.smith@stemk12.org
Eric Hicks HS Art / ASL Proctor eric.hicks@stemk12.org
Ana Cortez Morales Secondary Spanish Teacher ana.cortezmorales@stemk12.org
Marla Brown Secondary Spanish Teacher marla.brown@stemk12.org
Abby Tomic Secondary French Teacher Abby.tomic@stemk12.org
INSTRUCTIONAL/EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANTS
First Last Title School email
Arianna Ayala Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT arianna.ayala@stemk12.org
Angela Britzman Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT angela.britzman@stemk12.org
Isabella Doucet Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT isabella.doucet@stemk12.org
McKenna Gimbel Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT mckenna.gimbel@stemk12.org
John Harsh Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT john.harsh@stemk12.org
Kaitlyn Meska Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT kaitlyn.meska@stemk12.org
Ariana Palamara Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT ariana.palamara@stemk12.org
Ryan Price Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT ryan.price@stemk12.org
Vinaya Raigaonkar Instructional Assistant – Elementary FT vinaya.raigaonkar@stemk12.org
Annette Nason MS Student Success Coach annette.nason@stemk12.org
Alicia Knobf HS Student Sucess Coach alicia.knobf@stemk12.org
Terri Irish Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT terri.irish@stemk12.org
Anthony Flores Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT anthony.flores@stemk12.org
Carlos Martinez Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT carlos.martinez@stemk12.org
Jacob McGillivray Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT jacob.mcgillivray@stemk12.org
Amy Pham Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT amy.pham@stemk12.org
Gary Tang Instructional Assistant – Secondary FT gary.tang@stemk12.org
IN-HOUSE SUBSTITUTES
First Last Title School email
Melanie Fitzroy Enrichment Coordinator/In-house Substitute melanie.fitzroy@stemk12.org
Tera Johnson-Swartz In-house Substitute tera.johnsonswartz@stemk12.org
Sheetal Rajput In-house Substitute sheetal.rajput@stemk12.org
Greg Reichmuth Secondary Math/In-house Substitute greg.reichmuth@stemk12.org
TEACHER SUPPORT TEAM
First Last Title School email
Michelle Gasser Director of Professional Development michelle.gasser@stemk12.org
Carissa Elliott PBL Specialist carissa.land@stemk12.org
Mackenzie Harper PBL Specialist mackenzie.harper@stemk12.org
Jonathan (Jon) Jennings Gifted & Talented Coordinator/PBL Specialist jonathan.jennings@stemk12.org
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
First Last Title School email
Jistine Harrison Director of Student Support jistine.harrison@stemk12.org
Kelli Myrick College & Career Counselor kelli.myrick@stemk12.org
Amelia Reinkensmeyer Post Graduate Assistant amelia.reinkensmeyer@stemk12.org
Kaeli Sandhoff IEP Case Manager kaeli.sandhoff@stemk12.org
Karen Cook MTSS Coordinator karen.cook@stemk12.org
Lisa Summer K-12 English Language Development Teacher lisa.summer@stemk12.org
Nicole Tellez K-12 English Language Development Teacher nicole.tellez@stemk12.org
Sharon Groeling Occupational Therapist sharon.groeling@stemk12.org
Rebekah Stoller Speech Language Pathologist rebekah.stoller@stemk12.org
Sue Thompson Speech Language Pathologist sue.thompson@stemk12.org
Mackenzie Campbell MS LSS Teacher mackenzie.campbell@stemk12.org
Becky Hathaway HS Learning Specialist becky.hathaway@stemk12.org
Rocki Sugrue HS Learning Specialist rocki.sugrue@stemk12.org
Kelly Padilla LSS Education Assistant kelly.padilla@stemk12.org
Stephanie Rapp-LeGrand LSS Education Assistant stephanie.rapp-legrand@stemk12.org
Srivandana Kilambi Secondary SPED EA srivandana.kilambi@stemk12.org
Katherine Bouchard HS Social Worker katherine.bouchard@stemk12.org
TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT TEAM
First Last Title School email
Michael (Mike) Pritchard IT Director mike.pritchard@stemk12.org
Jessica (Jessie) Hill IT Help Desk Technician jessie.hill@stemk12.org
Nate Carpenter IT Help Desk Technician Lead nate.carpenter@stemk12.org
Ethan Evans IT Help Desk Technician/ES IA ethan.evans@stemk12.org
COMMUNICATIONS TEAM
First Last Title School email
Nicole Bostel Communications Director nicole.bostel@stemk12.org
Jeff Maher Communications Manager jeff.maher@stemk12.org
FRONT OFFICE/SUPPORT STAFF
First Last Title School email
Mona Loptien Office Assistant mona.loptien@stemk12.org
Julie Adamek ES Receptionist/Back-up Health Asst FT julie.adamek@stemk12.org
Sherry Wise Secondary Receptionist sherry.wise@stemk12.org
Nicole Rost Athletics Assistant nicole.rost@stemk12.org
Julie Pieper K-12 Registrar julie.pieper@stemk12.org
Mallory Jimenez School Nurse mallory.jimenez@stemk12.org
Paige Bartlett Secondary Health Asstistant/Receptionist paige.bartlett@stemk12.org
Celeste Boyer Elementary Health Assistant/Receptionist celeste.boyer@stemk12.org
Melanie Fitzroy Enrichment Coordinator/In-house Substitute melanie.fitzroy@stemk12.org
Hiroko Ichijo After School Programming Assistant hiroko.ichijo@stemk12.org
Brandon Bragg Security Specialist brandon.bragg@stemk12.org
BUSINESS OFFICE TEAM
First Last Title School email
Star Ake Chief Financial Officer star.ake@stemk12.org
Katherine Falter Bookkeeper/Payroll Lead kathy.falter@stemk12.org
Tammy Tryon Business Office Asst/General Purchaser tammy.tryon@stemk12.org
Ashley Westfall Business Office Asst ashley.westfall@stemk12.org
FACILITIES/OPERATIONS TEAM
First Last Title School email
Robert Hoornstra Chief Operating Officer robert.hoornstra@stemk12.org
Maria Fountain Facility Use Coordinator maria.fountain@stemk12.org
Robert (Bob) Flower Custodian bob.flower@stemk12.org
Patricia Choto Custodian patricia.choto@stemk12.org